Chakra Meditation

Chakra Meditation
Categories : CD's  ,  Yoga
Author: Dr.Ananda Balayogi Bhavnani
Publisher: Geethanjali
Price: Rs.350 Rs.315


All products sold at are 100% brand new and original books

Free Home Delivery for order value greater than Rs.400, otherwise add Rs.35 for shipping

Prana, the universal cosmic energy sets up great vortexes of psychic energy in certain parts of the nervous system, creating psychic Centres known as Chakras or wheels of psychic energy. We are energized through the energy pathways know as Nadis and energy vortices known as Charkras. These psychic pathways and vortices are located in our energy body, the Pranamaya Kosha and go right up to the Anandamaya Kosha, the universal body. According to the Rishiculture Ashtanga Yoga tradition codified by Yogamaharishi Dr. Swami Gitananda Giri, there are six lower and six higher Chakras making a total of 12 Chakras. The lower chakras are known as the Pinda Chakras and are related to the physical body while the higher six chakras are the Anda Chakras related to the Cosmos. Chakras vibrate at very high speeds of vibration and at their highest speeds of vibration are related to the cosmos. At their lowest speeds of vibration, they can be related to various parts of our neuro-endocrine system. The Chakras are usually depicted as lotuses with differing numerous of petal representing various qualities and energies of the Chakra. Each of the lower six Chakras has various neuro-endocrine correlates and is associated with one of the five Jnanendriyas or sensory organs as well as one of the five Karmendriyas or action senses. Each and Pranayamas to focus the Chakric energies. They are also related to the subtle elements know as the Tanmatras and the Prana Vayus or subservient forms of Pranic energy. SECTION 1: Mooladhara Chakra: Introduction, Gayatri Mantra, Asanas for the Chakra, Pirthvi Mandala Pranayama. SECTION 2: Swadhisthana Chakra: Introduction, Gayatri Mantra, Asanas for the Chakra, Apas Mandala Pranayama. SECTION 3: Manipura Chakra: Introduction, Gayatri Mantra, Asanas for the Chakra, Tejas Mandala Pranayama. SECTION 4: Anahata Chakra, Introduction, Gayatri Mantra, Asanas for the Chakra, Vayu Mandala Pranayama. SECTION 5: Vishuddha Chakra: Introduction, Gayatri Mantra, Asanas for the Chakra, Akash Mandala Pranayama. SECTION 6: Ajna Chakra: Introduction, Gayatri Mantra, Asanas for the Chakra, Mamas Mandala Pranayama. SECTION 7: Sahasrara Chakra: Introduction, Gayatri Mantra, Asanas for the Chakra SECTION 8: Chakra Awareness with Hastha Mudras SECTION 9: Mandala Dharana SECTION 10: Chakra Meditation SECTION 11: Archival Material of Dr. Swami Gitananda Girl’s Lectures on Chakras including a Demonstration of the Mantra Laya.

Write a review

Your Name:

Your Review: Note: HTML is not translated!

Rating: Bad            Good

Enter the code in the box below:

Featured Publishers
  • Ethir Veliyedu
  • Puthiya Thalaimurai
  • Sandhya Publications
  • Kalachuvadu Pathipagam
  • Vikatan Media Services
  • Gowra Puthaga Maiyam
  • Kavitha Publications
  • Isha Foundation
  • Kannadasan Pathipagam
  • Sri Ramakrishna Math
  • Narmadha Padhippagam
  • Manjul Publishing House
  • Vanathi Publications
  • Thirumagal Nilayam
  • Sixth Sense Publications
  • Prema Pirasuram
  • Kizhakku Pathippagam
Copyright 2012-2013 - Online Tamil Book Store, India. All Rights Reserved